In Sage 50 Accounts v30.1 and above, you can quickly disconnect all of your connected services at once.
When you disconnect your Sage account, you can remove all connected services, including Sage Copilot, Bank Feeds and Remote Data Access (RDA).
NOTE:
If you're using Sage 50 Cloud Accounts, disconnecting your Sage account means you’ll need to immediately reconnect your company and reactivate Sage Copilot. Don’t close the web browser when the reconnect process is in progress.
Using Disconnect Sage account
CAUTION:
Check how disconnecting all your connected services at once impacts each service before disconnecting.
To disconnect all connected services, and your Sage account:
- In Sage 50 Accounts, go to Connected Services, then select Disconnect Sage account.

- The Disconnect Sage account window will show you which services will disconnect:

- If you want to continue disconnecting, press Disconnect your Sage account.
- On the confirmation prompt, press Disconnect.
Once you see the below message, you've now disconnected your Sage account and all connected services.

Disconnect an individual service
Each connected service has its own process to disconnect it. To find out more, select the service you want to disconnect from the list below:
Bank Feeds
Remote Data Access
Sage Copilot
Invoice Payments
Direct Debit Manager (GoCardless)
Sage Expenses
Sage Connect
- Solution ID
- 240110085152410
- Last Modified Date
- Tue Oct 06 11:05:54 UTC 2026
- Views
- 0