Moving to a new computer is a step-by-step process.
Using Remote Data Access on v27? If you're moving your main site to a new computer, we recommend you download and install the latest version on all computers first. Follow the v27 steps to change your main site to a new location if you're unable to upgrade.
TIP: The default file name is SageAccts company name, the date and time.
NEW: In v30.1 and above, you'll see a Manage cloud connection window when you restore a backup from a different computer. This occurs when you use connected services.
You're now ready to start using Sage 50 Accounts on your new computer. We recommend you now run the Check Data option again.
Once you've installed Sage 50 Accounts on your new computer, you can uninstall Sage 50 Accounts from your old computer.