Disconnect a company from Remote Data Access (RDA) in Sage 50 Accounts.
The Disconnect From Remote Data Access option makes it easy to disconnect a company.
The steps below are for Sage 50 Accounts v28 and above. Refer to our alternative article if you're using Sage 50 Accounts v27.
When to use this option
- When you no longer want to access the company data remotely from a specific computer
- To re-sync the RDA connection by disconnecting then reconnecting
- To reconnect to the correct or different dataset
- To reconnect to a company on RDA that had to be removed
NOTE:
This only removes access to the company at one computer, it doesn't remove the company completely from RDA.
When you disconnect, the data remains available to other RDA sites. However, what happens to the data on your computer/server depends on whether you log in as MANAGER or not:
| Logged on as MANAGER? | Local computer/server |
| Yes | The company data remains on your local computer/server, but is no longer synchronised with the company shared using RDA. |
| No | Your computer/server deletes the local company data. |
Disconnect from RDA
NOTE:
If possible, take a backup of your company data before you disconnect.
- Open Sage 50 Accounts.
- On the Company Selection window, press the ellipsis (three dots) to the left of the relevant company.

- Select Disconnect From Remote Data Access.

- Enter your Logon name and Password then press OK.
- Select Yes then press OK.
Reconnect to a company on RDA
- Just select Add Company and press Download, then follow the on-screen instructions.
- Follow detailed steps on how to connect to a company remotely using RDA.
Upgrade your licence
Growing business? Add more companies, users, or employees to your licence with ease. Leave your details and we’ll be in touch.
- Solution ID
- 210921155543233
- Last Modified Date
- Thu Sep 24 14:39:24 UTC 2026
- Views
- 0