Summary
Disconnect a company from Remote Data Access (RDA) in Sage 50 Accounts.
Description
The Disconnect From Remote Data Access option makes it easy to disconnect a company.
The steps below are for Sage 50 Accounts v28 and above. Refer to our alternative article if you're using Sage 50 Accounts v27.
When to use this option
- When you no longer want to access the company data remotely from a specific computer
- To re-sync the RDA connection by disconnecting then reconnecting
- To reconnect to the correct or different dataset
- To reconnect to a company on RDA that had to be removed
When you disconnect, the data remains available to other RDA sites. However, what happens to the data on your computer/server depends on whether you log in as MANAGER or not:
| Logged on as MANAGER? | Local computer/server |
| Yes | The company data remains on your local computer/server, but is no longer synchronised with the company shared using RDA. |
| No | Your computer/server deletes the local company data. |
Resolution
Disconnect from RDA
- Open Sage 50 Accounts.
- On the Company Selection window, click the ellipsis (three dots) to the left of the relevant company.

- Click Disconnect From Remote Data Access.

- Enter your Logon name and Password then click OK.
- Click Yes then click OK.
Reconnect to a company on RDA
- Just click Add Company and click Download, then follow the on-screen instructions.
- Follow detailed steps on how to connect to a company remotely using RDA.
Upgrade your licence
Growing business? Add more companies, users, or employees to your licence with ease. Leave your details and we’ll be in touch.
