When opening Sage 50 Accounts on an RDA remote site, you can get the following message:
'Your installation of Sage Accounts has been upgraded to version vXX, but the company data on Remote Data Access is on an earlier version. Before you can continue Remote Data Access for this company, on your main site you must upgrade Sage Accounts to version XX, and then convert the data'.
Check that all of your computers have the same version number.
If any of the computers aren't on the correct version, use our article to upgrade on the affected computer.
Follow the steps to refresh the queue.dta file.
If all computers are up to date with the same version, reset RDA.
Upgrade your licence
Growing business? Add more companies, users, or employees to your licence with ease. Leave your details and we’ll be in touch.
