Summary
Description
When opening Sage 50 Accounts on an RDA remote site, you can get the following message:
'Your installation of Sage Accounts has been upgraded to version vXX, but the company data on Remote Data Access is on an earlier version. Before you can continue Remote Data Access for this company, on your main site you must upgrade Sage Accounts to version XX, and then convert the data'.
Resolution
Check your version
Check that all of your computers have the same version number.
- Open the program to the Company Selection window.
- Check the Version in the bottom right of the screen.
- Repeat this process on all computers that access this company.
If any of the computers aren't on the correct version, use our article to upgrade on the affected computer.
Refresh the QUEUE.DTA file
Follow the steps to refresh the queue.dta file.
All computers have the same version
If all computers are up to date with the same version, reset RDA.
Upgrade your licence
Growing business? Add more companies, users, or employees to your licence with ease. Leave your details and we’ll be in touch.
