The Terminated Employees report opens automatically. This lists the employees that you've terminated, but haven't deleted.
Next steps
Import leave date into Sage 50 Payroll
If the employee profile you terminated was linked to their Sage 50 Payroll record, you can import this in your payroll software. You can then easily import their leave date instead of manually entering it into their record.
Alternatively, if you haven't already done it, you can mark an employee as a leaver in Sage 50 Payroll separately.
Does this remove the employee from Sage HR Online Services?
Even though a terminated employee no longer shows in your company directory, they still appear in your terminated employees report. This is because their details still exist in Sage HR Online Services.
If you want no record of the employee at all in Sage HR Online Services, follow our guide to delete an employee.
Common reasons to need to delete a terminated employee include:
Re-hiring a leaver using the same email address used for the previous record
NOTE: Deleting an employee profile is permanent and irreversible.
Keep your employees smiling You can offer your people more with Sage Employee Benefits, which makes it easy to provide health and wellbeing benefits, and a range of discounts on shopping, holidays, and family activities.