How to delete bank transactions entered or imported in error in Accounting Start.
You can delete most bank transactions, including cleared and reconciled transactions.
There are some exceptions:
When you delete a transaction, Sage Accounting Start removes it from your bank account and updates your balance.
CAUTION:
Deleting cleared or reconciled transactions means your bank reconciliation may no longer match your bank statement.
When you delete a reconciled transaction:
- It shows as Removed from reconciliation
- Sage Accounting Start updates the starting balance for your next reconciliation
- Sage Accounting Start doesn't change the reconciled balance
This behaviour keeps your reconciliation history accurate while reflecting the correction.
EXAMPLE:
If you delete a duplicate reconciled payment, Sage updates your next starting balance so it matches your bank statement.
Delete bank transactions
- From the Banking dropdown menu, select Bank accounts.
- Open the relevant bank account, and scroll to the Activity area.
- Adjust the date range if needed, and look for the relevant transaction.
NOTE:
Select More and choose a transaction Type to further filter the bank activity.
- Select the checkbox next to each transaction you want to delete.
- Select the Delete icon from the toolbar.
- Select Yes to confirm.
- Solution ID
- 222001000100086
- Last Modified Date
- Thu Oct 08 11:19:09 UTC 2026
- Views
- 0