Skip to content
logo Knowledgebase

Installing P11D overwrites previous versions

Created on  | Last modified on 

Summary

When you install Sage 50 P11D on a machine that has an existing installation, you should change the program directory during installation. This article explains how to resolve an issue where previous versions are overwritten.

Description

Sage 50 P11D installs to the following directory by default;

'C:\Program Files (x86)\Sage 50 P11D\'

If you try to install a new version of P11D and don't change this directory, the existing version will be overwritten.

Resolution

Change your installation directory

When you install your software, you should change the directory to allow the new version to be installed alongside your existing one.

  1. Download your P11D software.  Download now >
  2. Double-click the .exe file.
  3. From the Sage 50 P11D Welcome window, click Next.
  4. Click Accept Licence.
  5. Click Browse then change the destination folder, then click OK.

    Image

                                  ↓

    Image

  6. Check your settings, then click Next.
  7. To complete the installation and restart your computer, click Yes.  Or to restart later click No.

     



Previous version has been overwritten 

If your prior year software is overwritten by a new installation, you should uninstall both versions of the sofware, then reinstall both, changing the installation directory.  Find out more >

You should then restore a backup up of your previous years version into the required software.  Find out more >

 

Benefits for your employees above and beyond their payslips

We want to help your business where we can. That's why we are offering Sage Employee Benefits free to Sage customers for the first three months.

Leave your details and we'll call you back