Skip to content
logo Knowledgebase

Remove a user that appears to be logged in

Created on  | Last modified on 

Summary

This guide explains how to remove a user from Sage 50 Accounts that appears still to be logged in.

Description

In Sage 50 Accounts, you may have a user that is still logged in that you want to log out, or that appear to be logged in, but aren't. This could be because the computer they were on unexpectedly closed, or they didn't log out correctly previously. To log them out, please follow the steps below.

Resolution

Log on as the user

  1. Open Sage 50 Accounts and log on as the named user.

    If you don't know the users password please follow the steps in the following section.

  2. A message appears informing you that the user is already logged in.

    To remove the user from the request list click Yes.

  3. If required, click File and Exit to log out.

Remove user using the Manager logon

Sage 50 Accounts v27 and above

  1. Open Sage 50 Accounts and log on as Manager.
  2. Click Settings then click User Management and click Active Sessions.
  3. Select the user you want to remove then click Remove and click Close.
  4. If required, click File and Exit to log out.

Sage 50 Accounts v26 and below

  1. Open Sage 50 Accounts and log on as Manager.
  2. Click View then click User List.
  3. Select the user you want to remove then click Remove and click Close.
  4. If required, click File and Exit to log out.

Still having issues?

If you're still having difficultly logging into Sage 50 Accounts, as a last resort you can delete the file in your data that stores who is logged in. Before you do this you must ask everyone to log out of Sage 50 Accounts, including all remote users using Remote Data Access. Read more >