Summary
How to resolve this error when you try to reconnect to your company using Remote Data Access (RDA) in Sage 50 Accounts.
Description
This message usually appears if you remove the company from the list but don't disconnect or remove it from RDA.
Resolution
The company data for the removed company remains on your computer, allowing you to access it and resolve the issue.
Once you're able to log into the company as normal, or you can disconnect it from Remote Data Access and then reconnect.
I know the data path for the removed company
If you know the removed company's data path, you can re-enter the data path in the company file.
I don't know the data path for the removed company
Contact us for help with locating the data path.
Upgrade your licence
Growing business? Add more companies, users, or employees to your licence with ease. Leave your details and we’ll be in touch.
