Delete bank transfers and bank deposits
Description

When you delete a bank transfer or bank deposit, we update the balance of both affected bank accounts.

If you've reconciled the bank transfer or bank deposit in either bank account, you can't delete it. Reverse the transaction instead. Reverse a bank transfer or cash deposit.

Cause
Resolution
  1. Go to Banking and open the relevant bank account.
  2. Locate the transfer in the Activity tab.

    TIP:

    Use the From and To boxes to enter a date range. Select More, and change the Type to Bank Transfer or Deposit.  

  3. Select the checkbox next to the transaction you want to delete.
  4. Select the delete button trash can icon from the tool bar.
Steps to duplicate
Related Solutions