You can delete a ledger account you no longer need, as long as you haven't used it on any transactions. This helps you tidy up your chart of accounts if you create a ledger account in error.
When you delete a ledger account, Sage Accounting removes it from your chart of accounts permanently. If you've already used the ledger account on a transaction, hide it instead. For details, see Show or hide a ledger account.
You can't delete the following:
Control accounts
Bank accounts
Any ledger account you've used on a transaction
Any ledger you've assigned as a default ledger
EXAMPLE:
Default ledgers for a Customer, Supplier, Product, or Transaction.
Cause
Resolution
CAUTION:
Deleting a ledger account is permanent. You can't restore a ledger account after you delete it.
From Settings, then Business settings, select Chart of accounts.
Select the ledger account you want to delete.
Select Delete ledger account.
On the confirmation message, select Delete ledger account to confirm.
Sage Accounting removes the ledger account from your chart of accounts.