How do I share a business dashboard
Description
Once you've created a business dashboard, share it with other users in just a few steps. You can also choose whether they can edit it or only view it.
Cause
Resolution

Share a dashboard

You can share dashboards that you created and also any shared dashboards that you have access to edit.  

  1. From the navigation bar, select Business dashboard, then select the relevant dashboard, then choose Edit.
  2. Select Share dashboard then set up sharing as follows:

    Select all view only
    • To give all other users read-only access to the dashboard, select this option.
    Select all edit
    • To give all other users full access to edit the dashboard, select this option.
    Clear all
    • To remove access for all other users, select this option.
    Set individual access
    • To set access for each individual user, select the View only and Edit checkboxes as required. 

      TIP:

      Select View only before you can select Edit.

    Manage access
    • To change how a dashboard is shared, press Share dashboard then amend access as required.


  3. To save your settings, select Save then press Finished editing.

Any colleagues you chose to share your dashboard with can now see it in Business dashboard under Shared dashboards.


How are dashboard changes shared?

To keep shared dashboards consistent while still allowing personalisation, some dashboard changes only affect your view:

  • Editing the criteria on individual widgets applies only to the user making the changes.
  • All other changes to a dashboard affect all users of that dashboard.

[BCB:184:Emma Footer CB:ECB]
Steps to duplicate
Related Solutions