Clear the collaborate and connected bridge folders
Description
Cause
Resolution

TIP:

Use our Data Service Manager that makes this process easier. To find out more, visit our using the Sage 50 Data Service Manager in v31 and above article.


Stop the services and clear collaborate

  1. Log all users out of Sage. 
  2. Select the Windows Key + R buttons, enter Services.msc.
  3. Find the Sage 50 Accounts Service vXX and the Sage 50 Accounts Control vXX. XX is your version number, for example, 34.
  4. Right-click Sage 50 Accounts Service vXX and select Stop.
  5. Right-click Sage 50 Accounts Control vXX and select Stop.
  6. Browse to C:\Windows\Syswow64\config\systemprofile\AppData\Local\Sage\SSB\ Accounts\Collaborate.

    NOTE:

    If you're using a 32-bit computer, browse to C:\Windows\System32\config\systemprofile\AppData\Local\Sage\SSB\ Accounts\Collaborate instead. 

  7. Select the contents of the folder and choose Delete.

Clear the connected bridge and start the services

  1. Browse to C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\Sage\SSB\Accounts\ConnectedBridge.
  2. Select the contents of the folder and choose Delete.
  3. Select the Windows Key + R buttons, enter Services.msc.
  4. Right-click the Services app then press Run as administrator. 
  5. Right-click Sage 50 Accounts Service vxx and choose Start.
  6. Right-click Sage 50 Accounts Control vxx and choose Start.

 

Steps to duplicate
Related Solutions