Skip to content
logo Knowledgebase

Delete a bank reconciliation

Created on  | Last modified on 

Summary

Delete a bank reconciliation and start it again in Sage Accounting.

Description

If you make a mistake in a bank reconciliation, you can remove it. This allows you to start again without fixing each error individually.

NOTE:

You can delete several reconciliations, but you must delete them one at a time. Delete the most recent reconciliation first.

Resolution

Delete a bank reconciliation

  1. Select Banking, open the bank account you want to correct.
  2. Select the Reconciliations tab.
  3. Open your most recent reconciliation.
  4. Select Delete from the top-right corner.
  5. Confirm that you want to delete the reconciliation.

You can now run the reconciliation again with the correct details.