Summary
How to downgrade or remove a product from your Sage Accounting, Payroll, or HR subscription.
Description
Moving between plans
You can move between plan tiers within the same product at any time.
Each product has its own rules and limits when downgrading:
- Sage Accounting (Start, Standard, Plus): You can downgrade between plans at any time. To move to Start, make sure you have no unpaid or unallocated transactions other than sales invoices
- Sage Sole Trader: You can downgrade to the Free plan if your business is within the bank account and attachment storage limits
- Sage Payroll: You can downgrade between Payroll tiers
Moving between products
You can’t switch directly between Sage Accounting (Start, Standard, or Plus) and Sage Sole Trader (Free or Paid).
If you use a bundled plan, you can only move between products that are part of your plan.
To move to a different product, you’ll need to start a new subscription.
Resolution
- From your Business name dropdown navigation menu, select Manage business.
- Under Subscription information, select View subscriptions.
- Select Manage subscriptions.
- Choose the subscription you want to downgrade to.
- Select Continue with subscription changes.
- Review the Pricing plan and select Confirm.
- Finally, confirm your billing address and payment method.