Reset your data

Summary

How to remove all of your Sage Accounting data to restart your product from scratch.

Description

The reset data option removes all data you've processed in Sage Accounting.

NOTE:

This doesn't reset your business name, billing details or email address.

Before you start, make sure you: 

  • Print any reports you want to keep
  • Export any necessary data
  • Make notes of any other information that you can't export
  • Disconnect any bank feeds, you'll need to set up these again after you reset your data
  • Disconnect any third-party connections

Resolution

Reset your data

Watch the video

Follow the steps

  1. Go to Settings and select Business settings.
  2. From the Data management section, select Reset data.
  3. Enter the email address you use to sign in, then select Reset Data.

NOTE:

If you reset your data by mistake, read how to restore your data after a reset.


Solution Properties

Solution ID
222001000101035
Last Modified Date
Thu Aug 20 13:48:32 UTC 2026
Views
0