This article guides you through the necessary steps when you've entered transactions under the incorrect VAT scheme. You might have this issue after your initial sign-up if you set up the wrong VAT scheme or choose Not VAT registered.
When you save transactions in Sage Accounting, we save them based on the VAT scheme set in your Settings. This means once you've entered transactions you can't change the VAT scheme that are not included on the VAT Return.
To resolve this, you'll need to:
Delete all data in Accounting Start and start again with a blank company
You'll need to re-enter all data entered up to now.
The Reset Data option clears all the information you’ve entered so far. This allows you to start again but keep your user, business, and billing information.
NOTE: Only the business owner can reset or restore data.