Skip to content
logo Knowledgebase

'Don't show again' checkboxes

Created on  | Last modified on 

Summary

How to reinstate dismissed messages in Sage 50 Accounts v29 and above.

Description

In Sage 50 Accounts, you now have the option to 'Don't show again' on the following messages:

 If you select the option to 'Don't show again', the message will no longer appear for that user. You can follow the steps below if you change your mind and want to see the message again.

Resolution

To reinstate messages, you've hidden you can follow the steps below.

  1. Close your software.
  2. Click the Windows key + R.
  3. Enter Regedit, then click OK.
  4. You can then find the keys at the following locations:
    • Double click HKEY_CURRENT_USER, then SOFTWARE, and Do-Not Notifications
    • Double click HKEY_CURRENT_USER, SOFTWARE, Sage, Line 50 and DoNotShow
    • Double click HKEY_CURRENT_USER  SOFTWARE , Sage  Line 50 Sage, Line 50 and DoNotShow
  5. Delete the registry file that relates to the message you want to see in the software.
     TIP: You can see the message and the registry file name in the description above, simply click the message to find out more.

The message that was previously hidden will now appear in the software.