Skip to content
logo Knowledgebase

How to completely remove the Sage 200 client install

Created on  | Last modified on 

Summary

To completely remove the Sage 200 client, follow the steps in this article.

Resolution

CAUTION: Users on Remote Desktop Services environments may have been installed using the Alternative Installation Method for Remote Desktop Services environments 

NOTE: Following this article will reset the users desktop configuration to default.

  1. Clear the temp folders from the local computer.
  2. Uninstall Sage 200.
  3. Remove all Sage 200 files in %USERPROFILE%\AppData\Local\Apps\2.0 
  4. Rename the Sage folder in %USERPROFILE%\AppData\Local\Sage to 'OldSage'.
  5. Rename the Sage, Sage 200 and IsolatedStorage folders in %USERPROFILE%\AppData\Roaming to ‘OldSage’, ‘OldSage 200’ and ‘OldIsolatedStorage’.
  6. Restart the computer.