Delete a reconciled opening balance
Description

Deleting cleared or reconciled transactions can cause your bank reconciliation to differ from your bank statement.

When you delete reconciled transactions, it will:

  • Remove those transactions from the related bank reconciliation
  • Adjust the opening balance for your next bank reconciliation
Cause
Resolution
  1. Go to Banking, then select Bank accounts.
  2. Select the bank account, then open the Activity tab.
  3. On the opening balance transaction, select Actions then Delete.
  4. Select Continue-delete this transaction.

For guidance on re-entering the opening balance, read enter an opening balance for a bank account.

Steps to duplicate
Related Solutions