Deleted payment category in HR
Description

Timesheet integration requires you to map Sage Payroll to Sage HR. A Payment type has to be linked to at least one Payment category. If you delete a payment category in Sage HR, you need to amend Sage Payroll to deal with this change.

Cause
Resolution

When processing the pay run, you’ll see a notification icon on the View timesheet button. This will remain until you edit the payment in Payroll. Remove the deleted payment category and replace it with a new one if needed.

View timesheet button on the PAY window.

Selecting the View timesheet button will open the side panel, which will give more details about the deleted category.

Overtime category deleted message.

NOTE:

This won't retrospectively change any payrolls you have already processed.

You can select the Manage payments heading, or browse to:

  1. Settings in the menu bar.
  2. Under the Pay run heading, choose Payments and deductions.
  3. Identify the relevant payment and click Edit.
  4. Under HR timesheet category, select the X next to the deleted category from HR.
  5. If necessary, choose another category from the list.
  6. Select Save.
Steps to duplicate
Related Solutions