Delete a customer or supplier contact
Description

You can delete contacts when they have no transactions entered against them.

When a customer or supplier is no longer used, we recommend you make their contact inactive. This prevents you from entering new transactions for the customer or supplier.

Follow our article if you want to make customer and supplier records inactive.

Cause
Resolution

Delete a customer or supplier record

  1. Go to Contacts.
  2. Select the checkbox next to the record you want to delete.
  3. From the action toolbar at the top of the list, choose the delete icon .
  4. Select Yes to the popup message.

If you can't delete a customer or supplier

  • When you've entered a transaction, such as an invoice or payment, for that contact
  • If it's an HMRC contact for VAT-registered businesses
  • If a red message appears at the bottom of the page, this means you can't delete this record

Instead, follow our article on how to make customer and supplier records inactive.

Steps to duplicate
Related Solutions

Make customer and supplier records inactive

Create a customer contact

Create a supplier contact

Manage personal data for GDPR for contact records