Delete the transaction - Go to Customers, select the required customer, then select the Activity option.
- Select the customer credit transaction to delete then press Delete transaction.
- Check the details to make sure it's the correct transaction, then press Delete.
You'll get a prompt to either delete or reverse the transaction, depending on whether the credit is VAT reconciled. - Press Yes to whichever message appears, then press Close.
What happens to the deleted credit What happens to the transaction depends on whether it has been VAT reconciled or not: - Not VAT reconciled - the software marks the transaction as deleted
- VAT reconciled - the software can't delete the original credit, so it posts a batch customer invoice to reverse the credit
[BCB:19:UK - Sales message :ECB] |