This message doesn't appear if you're importing transactions from outside of the software.
If you're logged in as manager, you can override the warning and post to the locked period
Users with lock date access can also override the lock date and post to the locked period
Users with no lock date access can't post to the locked period. They can still create invoices and orders with a date before the lock date, but they can't update or post the items
Cause
Resolution
Set a lock date
Select Settingsthen chooseLock Date.
Select theLock posting beforecheckbox, enter the required date, then pressOK.
Configure access to override lock dates
With the right user access, your users can override lock dates. You can configure this, or ensure users can't override the lock.